top of page

From the Lap

Hello my darling fans. Sorry for the delay but I went someplace new, someplace I never want to go again. I went to the vet. Now I am fully recovered from my surgery and back to my normal cute self. While I recovered Lise has been taking care of me giving me medicine, holding me and making sure I'm okay. Which I am. Also I'm letting Logic hold me now. Not sure why I kept grunting at him before. He's a good man who takes care of me and Lise. As usual you don't want to hear about me do you? No you failed yet again to bring any form of wood. Drop that carrot I despise carrots. Stereotypes are bad okay because they are not always true. What you think I do these sneak peeks for free? Oh I guess I have been. Well it is kind of fun. How often does a bunny get to type? Alright here we go then.

The first big news I have is Journal of the True Form: The Thief has been completed. It just needs to be edited and Lise hopes to have it published in Mid-October. She is hoping that two weeks will be long enough of a break that her brain won't be fried from typing come November. Most likely she will continue the Journal of the True Form Trilogy during Nanowrimo. Lise has a few other ideas outside of the world of Naquin but she wants to finish the stories in it she has. However I know what she has in mind. Some of these might be posted as short stories over the next year or a novel after Journal of the True Form is over or possibly both.

What are these other ideas? I suppose I will tell you.

One is a team of Superheroes called the Double-Takes. The team consists of a mummy with electrical powers, a cheetah with genius level inteligence who invents things, and a weapons expert who happens to be a zombie. She is debating about making short stories about them or calaborating with her brother and making a comic series. The latter will depend on timing for both.

Second is story about a Princess who befriends a blind girl who can speak with animals and they must run away when the kingdom is taken over. This one might be written as short stories or a novel, possibly even a series

Another idea is a mercenary who wakes up with no memory of her past. The only clues is she's missing a hand and maintains some weapon knowledge. This will either be short stories or a novel.

Lise constantly has new ideas but first she has promised Kel that her story would be completed but she might do some short stories in between. Of course there's her Impacting Works series.

Well that's all for now. Next week Lise will return with an author who was consistent in that each book seemed worse. How can a story about dragons be boring? Find out next week.

This is Ivy Cutefluff, see you next time and try to bring some wood please.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page