top of page

From the Lap

Sorry my devoted fans for the delay but I've been busy getting to know my new friend and hiding from the terror. Who is my new friend and who is the terror? My new friend is Lise's nephew and the terror is her niece. Okay I'm being told I should be nice and calling her a terror is not nice but... It's just she keeps trying to pick me up and she tries to chase me and she's so loud. On the other hand Lise's Nephew is bigger but he sits quietly and waits for me to come to him and then he pets me.

Lise says her niece is a toddler. Apparently she is not a baby but she's not a big kid like her brother. Why do humans have this? I'm still a baby and then in about six months I'll be an adult. Lise says because she is a toddler she is still learning and I need to be patient. Today I went outside and sat in Lise's lap and received some gentle pets from her so maybe she isn't so bad. At the moment she is sleeping and it's very quiet.

Lise says at the moment they are my number one fans and that's why they want to touch me and grab me. Guess I can't argue with that and Lise is always there to make sure I'm safe. They've even offered to find me wood! Maybe some of y'all can take lessons.

So you're probably asking what is Lise up to? Well she's been spending time with her niece and nephew obviously but during times like now when the toddler is asleep and the nephew is away she has been working on her writing. She hasn't gotten much done but she's working on a very exciting scene. My nose is twitching to see how Kel gets out of this. Gets out of what? I don't want to spoil it but I will say this it involves the Forbidden Art.

Well that's all I have time for right now, Lise says she wants to add more to that scene mentioned above. Until next time.

Ivy Cutefluff

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page