top of page

From the Lap

Hello I'm Ivy and I'm addicted to willow. I can't help it it tastes amazing and it's soothing and it helps my teeth, really. Now make Lise give it back. Oh, not why you're here? Right I remember you came for my cuteness. Did you bring any straw or branches with you? No? Thump. Fine, you want to know what Lise is up to. Thump. You will be my fan it is only a matter of time.

Well it should make everyone happy to learn that Lise has remained busy with Kel's story. She has been researching medieval crafting so that certain details accurate. The book is finished but during the editing process Lise has chosen to add more details and there might even be another scene she adds. Wish I had a deadline for you but she's not sure yet but she is working on it.

She's also been spending time reading. The book she is currently reading is about these six women who married one man, not at the same time. She tells me this really happened. Katherine of Aragon is kind of interesting. I feel sorry for her. Not sure I like this Anne Boelyn... she doesn't seem like a nice person. Lise tells me she knows how this story really ended but she won't tell me what happened.

As for her next “Impacting Works” she is planning on doing a blog about an author she considers to have been so hit and miss in her writing that Lise considers her impact to be over all negative. Would you like a couple of hints? This author is a fantasy author who has written many things and she has teamed up with other authors on several occasions.

That's all the news I have for now.

From the lap this is Ivy Cutefluff.

p.s I like Maple and Willow if you'd like to sneak me some I won't tell and you'll be my new best friend.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page