top of page

From the Lap

Pets are there for us, any secret you tell them they won't tell another person unless they chance to meet someone like Doctor Doolittle... then they might tell a few secrets.What do you look for in an ideal pet? For me an ideal pet/writing companion is something cuddly that can sit in my lap while I write, while also being slightly independent. Cats have fulfilled this role excellently (some it took more time) but recently due to some different circumstances a cat just wasn't going to work this time. After doing some research and meeting some people we adopted a Lionhead Rabbit and named her Ivy. Like any animal Ivy has her own unique personality hich we fell in love with. Ever wondered what your pets are really thinking? In this new blog series we'll explore the world through the eyes of Ivy. Please keep in mind she is still a baby (3 months as I write this) So now I will hand it over to Ivy:

Hello my adoring fans. Oh you're not one of my fans? We'll work on that. So for starters my name is Ivy, I am also called the Cute Fluff, but you can call me Ivy. Out of my litter I am by far of the most superior quality as all runts are. Why are you laughing? Thump. Because I'm the runt I am the cutest.. One of my sisters wasn't good enough to be a pet, she was taken away to sit and do shows. I was chosen by Lise because I am the cutest. It takes effort to remain this cute especially when your mane keeps being brushed or petted down by your humans, ugh excuse me I need to fix it again. There, much better. I like my new home. There's so much stuff to explore and of course much time to be held. Nothing beats nibbling on straw or a carrot made of rope while you read a new story as it's being written. Oh you want to hear more about those? Okay however don't ask me about ending, I'm not going to spoil it for you.

Kel, well I haven't been able to read the Ballads of the Unseen series but that's okay. I'm sure it's a great series. Someone needs to give Kel some pets... or maybe not she tends who hurt anyone who tries to touch her, maybe some toys other than the sharp ones? I know it helps me to feel better when I chew on things. Or perhaps instead of a rat her daddy should try a cute fluffy bunny... I've heard my feet are lucky and if he took the form of something like me that's four rabbit's feet! Kel could use as much luck and love as she can get. There are other characters but this is Kel's story. My focus is on her.

Lise also has been writing something about a guy named Roald Dahl and how his work inspired her. I think it's safe to say you'll probably see that sometime next week.

Well for now that's all I have.From the Lap of Lise Brandes this is Ivy Cutefluff and to any cats out there: Rabbits are friends not food.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page