top of page

Bardic Sanity

Writers are crazy people. I'm not saying we belong in a mental facility but we are an insane bunch. I have read many authors' comments on characters with minds of their own. I firmly believe a good story could not happen with out at least some characters speaking out and saying things like they are.

For instance Miharena Baker aka Miharena the Unseen has always been very vocal since her initial inception. That fateful day in November when I was behind because my characters from another series had gone on strike. First I prayed and then God gave me the inspiration. At first I thought I would be writing a series of short stories which Miharena would come up with as a Bard. Miharena had other plans... instead of short stories we created a new world (Naquin) a magic system unlike any I have seen before and a story with certain unique twists I never expected. By the time I finished Miharena had already informed me there was going to be a sequel... actually she plans a trilogy.

Many things have happened since Ballads of the Unseen: Song of Awakeing; which will hence forward be referred to as SoA and the second book has seen many delays. With in the first chapter of Ballads of the Unseen: Song of Change (SoC) I met a character who almost took the spotlight from Miharena. The result is after SoC there will be a spin off for that character. Will it be its own series? I do not know yet.

Another character who was introduced in SoA has informed me she has a terrible secret which sometimes I want to strangle her for. This character is relativly secondary but she still has an important voice.

We shall see what happens. I hope to have SoC published this year and begin work on True Form. Who can predict what my characters will tell me in the next years? We all will have to wait and see.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page